Archives for August, 2011
Release Notes version: 2011082350
- Set screenshots taking in random time interval when the configuration_key, INTERVAL_FIXED is set to 0 in alm_user_configurations. By default, the system takes screenshots at 5 minutes time interval.
AgenGuardian Monitoring is defined in two ways:
Monitoring when Remote Inc desktop application can communicate successfully to the server. Captured working data are being sent to the server through internet connectivity, thus, during this type of monitoring, working data of a remote user are immediately available to be viewed by the administrators in Remote Inc dashboard.
This type of monitoring occurs when the software cannot connect to the server, thus the uploading of the working data to the server will be interrupted. Primary reason why the software cannot connect to the server is when the user does not have a stable internet connection. During this type of monitoring, working data of the user are saved temporarily on the user's workstation and will be uploaded to the server as soon as the software can already communicate with the server.
Remote Inc in Offline mode monitoring is indicated in the user's desktop application. (See image below)
Please take note that working data that are saved in offline mode have 3 days life span, meaning, working data that are not uploaded after 3 days will be automatically deleted, thus, will no longer be uploaded to the server.
Login for a first time user
For a first time user, it is required that a user has a stable internet connection during login because the software will verify the login credentials of the user to the server through internet connectivity.
Furthermore, if you want to ensure that the user will be able to login to the software even without internet connetion, a user could do the following steps to let the software save the login credentials of the user on his/her local workstation:
- Ensure that the user has stable internet connection
- Open Remote Inc Desktop application
- Check 'Remember me' and 'Remember my password'
- Click 'Sign in' button
When a user attempts to login in offline mode, the software will use the login credentials saved from the user workstation. A message will appear indicating that monitoring will be in 'Offline Mode', just click 'Yes' button.
When an unrecognized user attempts to login to the software in offline mode, a message will appear indicating an unsuccessful login.